• http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider1a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider2a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider3a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider4a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider5a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider6a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider7a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider8a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider9a.jpg
  • http://limestonevalley.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/Slider10a.jpg


Limestone Valley Resource Conservation and Development (RC&D) Council is a non-profit organization with a focus on conservation, water quality improvement, natural resource education, sustainable agriculture, and improving the communities within its eleven county area in Northwest Georgia.

Limestone Valley RC&D Council serves the following counties of Northwest Georgia: Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Dade, Fannin, Gilmer, Gordon, Murray, Pickens, Walker, and Whitfield.  Each county has two representatives on the Limestone Valley board; one county government representative and one citizen representative.

Limestone Valley RC&D Council also consists of members from four Soil and Water Conservation Districts (SWCDs): The Blue Ridge Mountain, Catoosa, Coosa River, and Limestone Valley SWCDs.


The map above shows the eleven Northwest Georgia Counties, which lie in the Limestone Valley area (Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Dade, Fannin, Gilmer, Gordon, Murray, Pickens, Walker, and Whitfield).


Go to Top